Music for the Package

I was very concerned when choosing music for my package because it was to be in the style of Radio 1 I was pretty sure I’d struggle with it, in the end I managed to find 2 instrumentals of songs that I believe and indeed, Stephanie Drake, Allan Martin and Liam Tait agreed would be aired on Radio 1.

I went with Oasis’s Cigarettes and Alcohol and The Prodigy’s Breathe because my package was about smoking and I felt these tunes fitted perfectly as they are both very well known songs and are very recognisable.

I had intended on just having the Oasis track all the way through but I think that would have been too much and people would get bored.

I think I made the right decision and thanks to the aforementioned people for supporting me on it.

Leave a Reply

