Health Update

So yesterday I blogged that there was no real update and guess what? A phone call from the Hospital to arrange a date with me for the removal of the cancerous lump.

So it’s Glasgow (DiMaggio’s for lunch methinks) on May 26th at 10am and I am now very nervous as I have a confirmed date, the 26th is 7 days after my 45th birthday (That’s the 19th of May and yes I expect cards and presents) and 9 days before I go on holiday to South Brittany with the family and hopefully the healing process will be well in motion by then so I can hit the 5 pools where we are going.

So there we have it, I have a date and let’s hope they call me in earlier rather than later.

2 thoughts on “Health Update

Leave a Reply

