Operation Day Tomorrow

So the day I’ve been dreading is finally here, tomorrow I go to hospital to have a cancerous lump removed and I am really scared.

This is THE toughest thing I have faced in years being told I have a “form of skin cancer” freaked the life out of me and now to have surgery to have a limp removed has had me with many sleepless nights and as I say this is the hardest thing I’ve had to deal with personally. Kerry my wife has been an absolute rock for me and when things seemed to be getting to me she would say something to pull me out of it and I’ll be forever grateful and of course Kerry will be with me tomorrow and if there is one person I’d want with me it’s her.

Whatever happens to me personally after this I think will pale into insignificance as to what I have been through since the “diagnosis” and whatever happens anywhere with me I’ll always be kind of glad I went to have this lump checked and verified as to what it is.
Over the weeks and months I’ve had so many people get in touch with well wishes and such and it is something I will always be grateful for people from my family, friends, radio and other walks of life have been kind enough to get in touch and thank you all.

Hopefully any tests they run will come back clear and I can start to re-organise my life (hopefully) and get back to being me.

The hospital I will be going to is the Golden Jubilee Hospital in Glasgow and I’ve been told they are really good there so that makes me feel ok.

Am I still scared??…. Yep terrified but do you know what if this is the worst thing I face in my life then I’ll be happy with that because I think no matter what life will throw at me after this I’ll hopefully be ready to fight back and come out on top.
So once all this is done I’ll do a wee blog on it.

Thanks for reading or falling asleep while reading šŸ˜‰
Barry

2 thoughts on “Operation Day Tomorrow

  1. Someone i work with just went through the same thing. Hers turned out fine and I am praying with all my heart that yours will too.

Leave a Reply

