Tough times still ongoing

Well the next couple of weeks are going to be vital on how my life will pan out for the future for My family and myself.

This coming Thursday I have a meeting with my consultant about the lesion on my pelvis and the results of the MRI and what steps are being taken next which could include, removal of lesion, a biopsy for more tests or to just leave it alone…. I am pretty nervous about this that’s for sure.

Then on the 4th of July I am back to the Glasgow hospital where I had my cancerous lump removed, I have been called back through to see the surgeon and the disappointing thing is that I was told I would only be called back through if there was more to remove, however I am hoping this is not the case and that the surgeon just wants to see how well the wound has healed up.

Hopefully both things will turn out to be fine and I can get my life back.

Barry

Leave a Reply

