Second Operation Done

So on Thursday I travelled to Glasgow for the second operation on my nose to remove cancer cells and hopefully that will be the end of it.

Kerry and her dad travelled with me because I got into trouble from the surgeon when she found out I had drove home after the previous operation so Kerry’s dad was driving us back.

The operation was again straight forward although this time I had 6 injections on my nose for local anaesthetic and it was bloody sore that’s for sure.

Dr Liem and her team were once again awesome and they made me laugh again while I was being operated on they really were a great bunch of folk.

Hopefully all the cells have been removed but I won’t find out for about 3 weeks if I need more surgery I’m hoping I don’t that’s for sure.
The Golden Jubilee Hospital in Clydebank is a wonderfully clean place and the staff are fantastic and really put me at ease before during and after the operation and I can’t thank them enough for that.

And again to everyone who has sent messages of support I thank you so much for the messages it has really helped over the past months you all know who you are.
Hopefully now I can concentrate on the Edinburgh Fringe as there are loads of shows I plan to see.

Barry

Leave a Reply

