One week to go

So in a weeks time it’s the 5k run for Kerry and I we have been training like mad for it because we have not kept fit for many many years, we smoked, drank and ate crap food with little or no exercise.

For those of you who are wondering what I am havering about I am doing a 5k run and raising funds for Cancer Research UK as I was diagnosed with Skin Cancer earlier this year and I’ve been through two operations and since had the all clear so what better way to celebrate than running 5k around Holyrood Park while raising money for Cancer Research UK?

Of course music will play a big part on the day and I’ve already got my iPod sorted with music from Erasure, U2, Friends of Emmet, Caroline Gilmour ft Craig Wilson (Space is a great track go get it) and Muse to keep me motivated.

So hopefully this time next Sunday it’s all over and done with and we have done it and we are celebrating.

If you wish to donate then please do at justgiving.com/basherdickson/ or justgiving.com/kerrydickson/ if you can’t it’s not a problem we are only to well aware there are many many fundraising things every day.

If you fancy popping along to support Kerry and throw stuff at me its at 11am Sunday 12th October in Holyrood Park Edinburgh.

Many Thanks
Barry and Kerry

Leave a Reply

