47 for 47

So after the past couple of years of being put through the mill I decided that as this year will be my 47th birthday I am going to attempt 47 things by the end of 2016. If I do them great if I don’t then at least I’ll have tried.

There are things I’d love to do like go to New York and Australia but that is not doable at the moment so here you are my 47 for 47 and they are in no particular order 🙂 Thanks to everyone for their suggestions.

1.Tubing at Hillend Ski Slope

2. Ears pierced

3. Go on the London Eye

4. Conquer a fear

5. Get a Tattoo

6. Revisit Cramond Island (long story)

7. Do 5 Random Acts Of Kindness

8. Do a flying fox/zip line but a large scary one ha ha

9. Do the Great Edinburgh 10 Mile Run

10. Guest Appearance in Princess Pumpalot (Liam Rudden Robin Mitchell)

11. Do some volunteer work

12. Abseil for Charity

13. Do a singing video in drag

14. Get on tv

15. Do 2 weeks of 80’s music on my radio show 

16. Get hair dyed

17. Go on stage and sing with The Skababs (David Gillan)

18. Go on a helicopter flight 

19. Run the Edinburgh Kilomathon (13.1 miles)

20. Try 10 new foods

21. Visit Dublin

22. See Torston The Beautiful Libertine in London (Barney Andy Christopher)

23. Run across Forth Road Bridge and back

24. Do Foxfall session at Fox Lake http://youtu.be/IAq8Gkedmus

25. Visit Anne and Bill in Cardiff

26. Sing on the Radio

27. Interview someone famous 

28. Go and see I Ran With The Gang

29. Bake a Cake

30. Read 6 Books (I’m terrible for not reading)

31. Go Zorbing

32. Explore More Of Edinburgh

33. Have our Family Holiday

34. Blog a lot more

35. Start Donating Blood Again

36. Cook a Meal For A Relative (Not Kerry or the Kids)

37. Send a Message In a Bottle

38. Learn to do a card trick (Neil Henry 😀)

39. Video myself telling a joke and post it on Facebook

40. Take Part In a Food Challenge

41. Go to at Least One Gig by THAT Band With My Zoo Mates

42. Sit In On First Ministers Questions At Holyrood

43. Visit Rankins Cafe In North Queensferry

44. Run Round Arthur’s Seat Both Ways In One Run

45. Go to a 6 Nations Rugby Match

46. Run a Race in a Different City/Town other than Edinburgh

47. Run Round Arthur’s Seat in Under 30 Minutes.
So there you go my 47 things to do this year.

Leave a Reply

